I went to an informational meeting today about a job I may be interested in. It's working for a company called Chief Architect. They make a software that helps design homes. They've got one for professionals who can use it to design and then make plans of the home (and get a 3D rendering of the picture while they're at it to sell their customers on) and they make another version for average person so they can design their dream home.
They're stationed in Coeur D' Laine (if that's how you spell it). Kamis came with me and we both agree, it would be a really cool job option. Sadly they're too far away for us to take any kind of job or internship. Kamis says she got warm fuzzies thinking about it. She got lost in a land of being a mom and hanging out with other moms at cool activities for their kids...
That got us to talking about what our kids might call our parents. Nana Teresa? Gramma Teresa? Gramma Kerri? Grampa Larry? Grampa Brad? The last one sounds too wierd. (plus Kami's parents are WAY too young to have grandchildern) We decided on Papa Brad and Papa Larry... I think.... Anyway, any kids we see in this marriage in the next few years will be a failure of the modern science of birth control, so I guess we can defer these questions for later.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment